An ancient legend says that there was once a lightning that stroke into an Agave plant, through which the end parts of the leaf caught fire and the inner part started boiling instantly. Through the split “Piña“ – the heart of the plant – a sacred elixir emerged that empowered the old Mayan Natives to communicate with their gods. This godly dialogue was maintained for decades. The mindset of these fascinating people can still be found in the Mexican culture to the present day.

TRES CHICON - three spirits 

„Chicon“ means „spirit“ in Mayan language

3 elements to make Mezcal

Water - Fire - Agave

Our symbol is the chaman who works with these elements

Meet The Team

The idea for our own Mezcal was built in 2018 during a surf trip through Guerrero, one of Mexico's states on the pacific coast. We were fascinated of Mezcal and wanted to found our own brand that represents Mexican tradition and German imagination and adventurous spirit. In the wake of that mission we had the vision to create a Mezcal that attracts Mezcal enthusiasts just like Mezcal newcomers.

Lucas

"I am Luke, originally from Cologne, Germany and a passionate surfer and traveller. I am all about storytelling and therefore want to share our journey with you. So Marketing and Business Development it is. My favorite drink is a Mezcal Negroni."

Dom

"Hi there, my name is Dom, originally from Holland and surfer and snowboarder by heart. I am responsible for on- offline sales and always happy about new contacts and innovative ideas that can help to give our favorite drink more prominence in Europe."

Rodrigo

"Hola, I am Rodrigo, originally from Mexico City.I'm an actor and passionate traveller. I am responsible for the production of our Mezcal and its content on social media. I'm happy to show you guys the beauty of Oaxaca and our Mezcal."

Eine uralte mexikanische Sage erzählt von einem Blitz, der in eine Agave einschlug, wodurch die äußeren Blätter verbrannten und das Innere zu kochen anfing. Aus dem aufgespaltenen „Piña“ - dem Herz der Agave - floss daraufhin ein magisches Elixier, das den Ureinwohnern von Oaxaca half, mit ihren Göttern in Kontakt zu treten. Diesen göttlichen Austausch praktizierten Schamanen der Mayakultur Jahrzehnte lang; das Gedankengut dieses faszinierenden Volkes ist bis zum heutigen Tage tief in der mexikanischen Kultur verwurzelt.

UNO03247.jpg

TRES CHICON - Drei Seelen 

„Chicon“ bedeutet „Seele“ in der Sprache der Maya

Man benötigt 3 Elemente, um Mezcal herzustellen

Wasser - Feuer - Agave

Unser Symbol ist der Schamane, der mit diesen 3 Elementen seine Magie praktiziert.

Meet The Team

Die Idee für einen eigenen Mezcal entstand 2018 bei einem Surftrip durch den Bundesstaat Guerrero. Wir waren fasziniert von dem Drink und wollten eine eigene Marke auf die Beine stellen, die eine Kombination aus mexikanischer Tradition und deutscher Phantasie und Abenteuerlust darstellt. Dabei war es unsere Vision einen qualitativ hochwertigen Mezcal herzustellen, der zum einen Mezcal-Fans anspricht und zum anderen Mezcal-Neulinge begeistert.

49187782_10155664198226930_6238685794123

Lucas

„Hola! Ich bin Lucas, ursprünglich aus Köln, Deutschland und ein passionierter Surfer und Abenteurer. Ich erzähle gerne Geschichten und möchte dich daher gerne mit auf unsere Reise nehmen. Marketing und Business Development sind meine Aufgaben. Mein Lieblingsdrink ist der Mezcal Negroni.“

PIc_resized.jpg

Dom

„Hallo Zusammen, mein Name ist Dom, ursprünglich aus Holland und ein passionierter Surfer und Snowboarder. Ich bin verantwortlich für den off- und online Vertrieb und freue mich immer über neue Kontakte und innovative Ideen, die dabei helfen, unserem Lieblingsdrink in Europa zu mehr Bekanntheit zu verhelfen.“

Rodrigo

„Hola, Ich bin Rodrigo, ursprünglich aus Mexiko City. Ich bin Schauspieler und reise leidenschaftlich gern. Ich bin verantwortlich für die Wertschöpfungs- und Lieferkette unseres Mezcals in Mexiko und freue mich, Dir die Schönheit meiner Heimat durch unser Produkt näherzubringen.“